The Elearning Community • XML error
Page 1 of 1

XML error

Posted: Mon May 06, 2019 7:00 pm
by cao
Ver. formalms2.2
I uploaded a simple scorm 2.1 package, and when I try to play the module,
I get the following error: ( XML exception: TypeError: tom is null )
see image1: can not upload the image.
I can not add an attachments ( Error: Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached.)

Image1: ( XML exception: TypeError: tom is null )

image2: XML error:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<trackobj><cmi item="no"><core item="no"><entry item="yes"/></core></cmi></trackobj>

Image3: The module start to play, and an additional tab open in the browser with the word success.

Thank you for you help.

Re: XML error

Posted: Mon May 06, 2019 7:02 pm
by cao
The same module work without the xml error in ver 2.1

Re: XML error

Posted: Tue May 07, 2019 7:50 am
by cao
addition information --
formalms ver 2.2
captivate 2019 publishing setting:
scorm 2004
enable reporting for this project
completion criteria: slide views 3 slides
success criteria: slide views 100% (the total is 3 slides)
data to report: interaction data
a clean installation of formalms v2.2

the error --> right at the beginning when the module is loading

XML error:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<trackobj iduser="11836" idresource=""><cmi item="no"><learner_id item="yes">11836</learner_id><completion_status item="yes">unknown</completion_status><learner_name item="yes">akita,prince</learner_name><credit item="yes">credit</credit><mode item="yes">normal</mode><entry item="yes">ab-initio</entry><total_time item="yes">PT0H0M0S</total_time><completion_threshold item="yes"/><launch_data item="yes"/><time_limit_action item="yes"/></cmi></trackobj>

a 2nd tab open with the following info:
http://localhost/formav22clean/files/ap ... scorm.html
11836unknownakita,princecreditnormalab-initioPT0H0M0S

when you click the close button:
Commit failure: TypeError: xmldoc is null

and a 3rd tab open:
http://localhost/formav22clean/files/ap ... scorm.html
success

Thank you for you help.

Re: XML error

Posted: Tue May 07, 2019 8:02 am
by canelli
Hi Cao

In which browser you get the error ?
the scorm open a popup / new tab ?
the scorm is a 2004 version ?
the same scorm play correclty in forma 2.1 ?

Re: XML error

Posted: Tue May 07, 2019 8:44 am
by cao
I try the following browsers: Firefox, Vivaldi, IE, Waterfox the latest version on all.
scorm open a popup with the error messages and them a new tab.
scorm 2004 version 3rd edition
the same module play correctly in formalms 2.1
I can not make an attachment because the board reach the limit.

the error log:

( ! ) Notice: Undefined index: notuse_plugin in
C:\wamp\www\formav22clean\lib\lib.forma.php on line /30/
Call Stack
# Time Memory Function Location
1 1.0020 280304 {main}( ) ..\index.php*:*0
2 1.6901 12089208 Layout::render( ) ..\index.php*:*273
3 1.6901 12089496 getTemplate( ) ..\lib.layout.php*:*605
4 1.6901 12089496 checkTemplateVersion( ) ..\lib.template.php*:*55
5 1.6901 12089672 Forma::inc( ) ..\lib.template.php*:*301
Variables in local scope (#5)

$file =



string 'appCore/versions.php' /(length=20)/

$pg_adm =

/Undefined/

$plugin =

/Undefined/

$plugins =

/Undefined/

$use_customscript =

/Undefined/

$use_plugin =

/Undefined/


( ! ) Notice: Undefined index: notuse_plugin in
C:\wamp\www\formav22clean\lib\lib.forma.php on line /30/
Call Stack
# Time Memory Function Location
1 1.0020 280304 {main}( ) ..\index.php*:*0
2 1.6901 12089208 Layout::render( ) ..\index.php*:*273
3 1.6901 12089496 getTemplate( ) ..\lib.layout.php*:*605
4 1.6901 12089496 checkTemplateVersion( ) ..\lib.template.php*:*55
5 1.6901 12089672 Forma::inc( ) ..\lib.template.php*:*301
Variables in local scope (#5)

$file =



string 'appCore/versions.php' /(length=20)/

$pg_adm =

/Undefined/

$plugin =

/Undefined/

$plugins =

/Undefined/

$use_customscript =

/Undefined/

$use_plugin =

/Undefined/


( ! ) Warning: key_exists(): The first argument should be either a
string or an integer in
C:\wamp\www\formav22clean\appCore\models\PluginmanagerAdm.php on line /57/
Call Stack
# Time Memory Function Location
1 1.0020 280304 {main}( ) ..\index.php*:*0
2 1.6901 12089208 Layout::render( ) ..\index.php*:*273
3 1.6901 12089496 getTemplate( ) ..\lib.layout.php*:*605
4 1.6901 12089496 checkTemplateVersion( ) ..\lib.template.php*:*55
5 1.6901 12089672 Forma::inc( ) ..\lib.template.php*:*301
6 1.6914 12091088 PluginmanagerAdm->getPlugins( ) ..\lib.forma.php*:*39
7 1.6916 12091680 PluginmanagerAdm->readPluginManifest( )
..\PluginmanagerAdm.php*:*252
8 1.6919 12094896 key_exists <http://www.php.net/function.key-exists>
( ) ..\PluginmanagerAdm.php*:*57
Variables in local scope (#7)

$key =



boolean false

$man_array =



*array* /(size=6)/
'title' => string 'Conference Big Blue Button' /(length=26)/
'author' => string 'Joint Technologies' /(length=18)/
'name' => string 'ConferenceBBB' /(length=13)/
'version' => string '1.0' /(length=3)/
'description' => string 'Conference Big Blue Button' /(length=26)/
'category' => string 'conference' /(length=10)/

$man_json =



string '{"title":"Conference Big Blue Button","author":"Joint Technologies","name":"ConferenceBBB","version":"1.0","description":"Conference Big Blue Button","category":"conference"}' /(length=174)/

$plugin_file =



string 'C:\wamp\www\formav22clean/plugins/ConferenceBBB/manifest.xml' /(length=60)/

$plugin_name =



string 'ConferenceBBB' /(length=13)/

$xml =



*object*(/SimpleXMLElement/)[/197/]
/public/ 'title' => string 'Conference Big Blue Button' /(length=26)/
/public/ 'author' => string 'Joint Technologies' /(length=18)/
/public/ 'name' => string 'ConferenceBBB' /(length=13)/
/public/ 'version' => string '1.0' /(length=3)/
/public/ 'description' => string 'Conference Big Blue Button' /(length=26)/
/public/ 'category' => string 'conference' /(length=10)/

this is the first part.
Thank You

Re: XML error

Posted: Tue May 07, 2019 8:53 am
by cao
The entire log file is about 1 mb.
Can I send you the entire file

Re: XML error

Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2019 4:18 pm
by ashishsingh
I stuck with the same problem as you explained.
Is there any solution for that.

Because i checked this on php 5.6 and 7.0 and all available versions in cpanel but this problem is with every version.

I am using farmalms 2.1

This site uses cookies.

Some of the cookies we use are essential for parts of the site to operate and have already been set. We also use Google Analytics scripts, which all use cookies.
You may delete or block all cookies from this site in your browser options.