Acknowledgments and improvements

Anything about what happens on the user and teacher side
nono74

Acknowledgments and improvements

Post by nono74 »

Hello,

I'm a Symfony web developer and I use forma 2.3 for the school in my village during the confinement period in France.

We use it, with a team of 3 teachers, for students between 6 and 7 years old and the platform is really easy to use.

Many features are not useful but the platform lends itself very well to this use. So thanks to the team for developing this wonderful tool!

I wanted to share with you improvements that I have made, including a button to return to the list of courses when a course is open (more user-friendly than a return to the previous page of the browser) and notifications from private messages in the menu bar.

Here are the improvements:

1) The return button

In file templates/standard/layout/coursemenu_lat.html.twig

At line 25, replace the complete <div class="col-sm-9"> by :

Code: Select all

<div class="col-sm-9">
            	<div class="row">
            		<div class="col-sm-12">
                		<h1 class="section-coourse__title">{{ course_name }}</h1>
                	</div>
                </div>
                <div class="row">
                	<div class="col-sm-6">
		                <div class="section-coourse__progress-container">
		                    <div class="progress section-coourse__progress">
		                        <div class="progress-bar progress-bar-warning{% if stats.perc_completed < 25 %} progress-bar-warning--black{% endif %}" role="progressbar" aria-valuenow="{{ stats.perc_completed }}"
		                             aria-valuemin="0" aria-valuemax="100" style="width: {{ stats.perc_completed }}%;">
		                            <span>{{ stats.perc_completed }}%</span>
		                        </div>
		                        <span class="glyphicon glyphicon-signal pull-right" aria-hidden="true" data-toggle="modal" data-target="#myModal"></span>